Home>Awards  >   Assessment Reports

Jury Members of the 3rd Guangzhou Award


1. Mr. Yu Keping

Professor and Dean at School of Government, Peking University, China (Chair)

2. Ms. Beate Weber-Schuerholz

Former Mayor of Heidelberg, Germany; Former Member of the European Parliament; International expert in the special task force on Ecological Civilization and Urbanization of China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development (CCICED) (Co-Chair)

3. Ms. Celia Wade-Brown

Former Mayor of Willington, New Zealand

4. Mr. George Ferguson

Former Mayor of Bristol, UK; Former President of President RIBA (2003/5)

5. Mr. Alioune Badiane

President of The Urban Think Tank Africa, Adviser to the President of UCLG, Former Director of UN-Habitat Program Division

6. Mr. Cecil Steward

FAIA, Dean Emeritus and Emeritus Professor of architecture and planning at the University of Nebraska College of Architecture in Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

7. Mr. Silvio Barros

Civil Engineer, Former Mayor of Maringá, Brazil